College Login:


  Follow NJCAA on Facebook  Follow NJCAA on Twitter

National |
News Archive

National News

NJCAA Softball & Baseball National Team rosters announced
 July 9, 2014

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The finalized rosters for the NJCAA softball and baseball national teams competing in international competitions this summer have been released.

The NJCAA softball national team 
– made up of 16 student-athletes from 10 member colleges  will be competing in the 20th Canadian Open Fastpitch International Competition from July 15-21 in Surrey, British Columbia. Players selected to the team are all graduating sophomores that maintained at least a 2.5 grade-point average. Wallace State (Ala.) head coach Jayne Clem will lead the team as they head north of the border. For more information, please visit www.canadianopenfastpitch.com

The baseball national team and its 26-man roster will head to Wichita, Kan., to represent the United States in the 80th National Baseball Congress (NBC) World Series from August 1-9. Under the direction of Iowa Western head coach Marc Rardin, the roster will have delegates from 23 different NJCAA colleges. For more information, please visit www.nbcbaseball.com

P  Huntyre Elling  Indian River State (Fla.)
P  Sam Belz  Kirkwood (Iowa)
P  Shyanne Saladino  Kirkwood (Iowa)
P  Kaisey Carson  Northwest Florida State
C  Kate James  Butler (Kan.)
C  Danielle Craft  Mississippi Gulf Coast
C  Hannah Day  Northwest Florida State
IF  Katie White  Gulf Coast State (Fla.)
IF  Alexandra Ortiz  Indian River State (Fla.)
IF  Brooklynn Clark  LSU Eunice
IF  Kori Benson  Wallace State (Ala.)
IF  Madeline Lee  Wallace State (Ala.)
OF  Shelby Duncan  Indian River State (Fla.)
OF  Codi Covington  LSU Eunice
OF  Kylene Hatton  North Idaho
OF  Courtney Shields  Southern Union State (Ala.)
HC  Jayne Clem  Wallace State (Ala.)
A  Howie Smith  Dodge City (Kan.)
A  Lucas Grider  Frank Phillips (Texas)
TR  Joe Yegge  Kirkwood (Iowa)

P  Chris Brown  Chattahoochee Valley (Ala.)
P  Dalton Rentz  Chattahoochee Valley (Ala.)
P  Cameron Brendel  Glendale (Ariz.)
P  Joshua Falk  Hillsborough (Fla.)
P  Drake Robison  Iowa Western
P  Aaron Schnurbusch  Johnson County (Kan.)
P  Austin Moore  Lamar (Colo.)
P  Trenton Dupre  Murray State (Okla.)
P  Riley Smith  San Jacinto-North (Texas)
P  Collin Strall  Tallahassee (Fla.)
P  Aaron Burns  Temple (Texas)
P  Phillip Diehl  Wabash Valley (Ill.)
P  Conor Harber  Western Nevada
C  David Osnato  Mercer County (N.J.)
C  Chris Shaw  Midland (Texas)
C  Brent Williams  Seward County (Kan.)
IF  Irving Lopez  Arizona Western
IF  Alex Lee  Central Alabama
IF  David Petrino  Central Arizona
IF  John Holland  Chattahoochee Valley (Ala.)
IF  Matt White  Spartaburg Methodist (S.C.)
IF  Trooper Reynolds  Weatherford (Texas)
OF  Roman Collins  Des Moines Area (Iowa)
OF  Dom Thompson-Williams  Iowa Western
OF  Logan Hill  Jefferson Davis (Ala.)
OF  Daniel Sweet  Polk State (Fla.)
HC  Marc Rardin  Iowa Western
A  Joe Bauth  Erie (N.Y.)
A  Zach Crabtree  Murray State (Okla.)
A  Mike Dickson  Rowan-Gloucester (N.J.)
TR  George Sanders  Florida State-Jacksonville
CA  Rick Hitt  South Florida State

*CA - Coaches Association President

Photos courtesy of Northwest Florida State Athletics & Western Nevada Athletics.

© 2015 National Junior College Athletic Association - All Rights Reserved - About - Contact - Privacy Policy