College Login:


  Follow NJCAA on Facebook  Follow NJCAA on Twitter

National |
News Archive

National News

2010 NJCAA DI Rawlings Big Stick Award Winners
 June 9, 2010

COLORADO SPRINGS - Rawlings, in conjunction with the NJCAA, honors annually the top hitter in each of the NJCAA Division I Districts with the highest regular season batting average with the NJCAA Rawlings Big Stick Award. In order to receive this honor the player must be selected to their respective All-District team.

The following are the 2010 recipients of the NJCAA Rawlings Big Stick Award.

Name, College, Position, Average, District
Ryan Krumlauf, Garrett College (Md.), .480, Eastern District
Ben Carhart, Palm Beach State College (Fla.), .473, Gulf District
Renny Weber, Bossier Parish Community College (La.), .447, Southern District
Houston Slemp, Eastern Oklahoma State College, .446, South Central District
Edwin Arroyo, Clarendon College (Texas), .480, Southwest District
TJ Rich, Middle Georgia College, .473, East Central District
Bryce Harper, College of Southern Nevada, .443, Western District
Dave Bishop, Alabama Southern Community College, .429, Southeastern District
Brent Seifert, Iowa Western Community College, .509, Northern District
Erik Mattingly, Garden City Community College, .455, Central District

Stats listed above are were taken during the nomination and selection process and are not the final season batting averages for each player. All players were leading their respective district in batting average when the All-District teams were selected.


© 2015 National Junior College Athletic Association - All Rights Reserved - About - Contact - Privacy Policy